My Motherboard just didn’t love me enough!

Dell.

Need I say more?

My lovely Insperion laptop computer from Dell died.

More specifically, the Motherboard died.

So I have been without Internet access for a few weeks.

The PC actually died little by little over the course of a week.

So that week was lost just sort of hoping for the best and finally having to face up to the worst.

Then a week to find something to replace it.

Something NOT a Dell. Never Dell. Never again.

Then a week trying to get back up to speed on the new PC.

Yes, many important files were backed up and saved.

No, not all of them.

And all the applications have to be reinstalled, one by one. So no Tweets lately!

Plus I have to try to find the links I need to run the business.

Because all the links were bookmarked, meaning I have long since forgotten the actual URL of these links. I just click on the bookmark.

Which are all now no longer there.

But, sometimes it’s good to just wipe the slate. Dump the stale ideas. Find some new ones.

If something was SOOOOO important, I guess I can find it again with sufficient effort.

So now I am in search of the elusive link. Whether now or old. And it’s taking up a lot of my time.

But I do finally have some new menu items up.

And I do finally have some Tweets ready to go.

And best of all, Fry’s called today and told me the hard drive is still OK, so the files – many of them,not all – are now saved to a storage drive.

So that’s why I’ve not been updating my online presence for a few weeks. Hopefully now I’ve found a Motherboard who can love me for more than 2 years. And who reminds me to do my chores, like back up my files more often!

  • Check out our latest Photos and News on Facebook!

  • We are now CLOSED


    Sherry Chicken Liver Pâté with Espresso Gelee on Semolina Cracker, Blueberry Chutney

    Crushed Cucumbers with Sopressata Salami and Garlic Chili Oil Vinaigrette

    Grilled grass fed Flap Steak with fresh Figs and Danish Blue Cheese on Toasts

    Fresh Sweet Corn Pancakes, aged Humbolt Fog Goat Cheese, Radish Strawberry Cream

    Red Cabbage Salad with Sesame Anchovy Dressing and toasted Seaweeds, baby Candy Cane Beets

    Sous Vide Baby Octopus Shabu Shabu, Chili Ume sauce, Shrimp Dashi

    Charleston style chilled pickled Shrimp with sweet Maui Onions and Sriracha

    Handmade Tuscan Pici Pasta with roasted Chickpeas, Chorizo, Garlic and Breadcrumbs

    Duck Fat roasted Corn on Danish Blue Cheese Polenta 'Cob', Corn Silk Crisps

    Cayenne Grilled Baby Carrot Kofte, Carrot Caramel

    Grilled Peaches and Oyster Mushrooms in Fino Sherry with Almond Crema on Toasts

    Duck Confit and Apricot Ragù on Polenta, Parmesan, Lemon Gremolata


    --------------------------
    Desserts - new this week!

    Caramelized grilled Summer Stone Fruits, Whipped Mascarpone Creme, Sorrel Sorbet

    Candied Caramel Rum Shell filled with Dark Chocolate Ganache, Rum Meringue